Shanghai University of Medicine and Health Sciences

Shanghai University of Medicine and Health Sciences is a newly established undergraduate medical school directly run by the Shanghai municipal government.

Shanghai Institute of Technology

Shanghai Institute of Technology is a full-time school aiming to build a campus atmosphere with high-level, application-oriented, and work-based features.

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics

Founded in 1960, Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (formerly Shanghai Institute of Foreign Trade) is the only commercial university in East China with distinctive features and prominent professional advantages.

Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine

The School of Medicine at Shanghai Jiao Tong University is one of the key colleges and universities in China that offers education to international students.

Shanghai Theatre Academy

The academy was established in 1945 as an art institute for the cultivation of professionals in theater arts, traditional opera, film, television and dance and has around 3,000 students and a faculty of 480.

Shanghai Lixin University of Accounting and Finance

Shanghai Lixin University of Accounting and Finance (LiXin) was founded in March 2016 as a public university by the merger of Shanghai Lixin University of Commerce and Shanghai Finance University.

Shanghai Business School

This school specializes in business studies and has around 11,000 students and 500 faculty members. Its library has a collection of more than one million books.

Shanghai Dianji University

Shanghai Dianji's major disciplines are Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, with the emphasis on practice and skills.

Donghua University

Its leading disciplines are Textiles, Fashion, Materials, and Trade.

East China Normal University

Founded in 1951, the university has grown into one of China’s most prestigious universities, with a range of disciplines covering education, the social sciences, the humanities, natural sciences, technology, and administration.

East China University of Politics and Law

Founded in 1952, The East China University of Politics and Law is the largest and one of the most prestigious law schools in China.

East China University of Science and Technology

This was China’s first higher-learning institution for chemical engineering and has developed into a key national research university through the coordinated development of many disciplines.

Fudan University

Founded in 1905, Fudan is one of China’s oldest, most selective universities and a member of the C9 League , Universitas 21 and Association of Pacific Rim Universities.

Graduate School of Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences

Founded in 1958, this academy has 760 faculty members, 50 percent of whom have doctor’s degrees.

Sanda University

Shanghai Sanda is a private university founded by Shanghai Jiaotong University, Peking University, and Tsinghua University in 1992.

Shanghai Conservatory of Music

Founded in 1927, Shanghai Conservatory of Music is the first music institution of higher education in China.

Shanghai International College of Culture

Shanghai International College of Culture (SICC) is a non-government sponsored college which is located at No 202, south of Shanxi Road. The location is an oasis of serenity amid the chaos in the downtown Shanghai.

Shanghai International Studies University

Shanghai International Studies University has two campuses, at Hongkou and Songjiang, with advanced educational facilities, including a world-class simultaneous interpretation system.

Shanghai Jianqiao University

Sponsored by Shanghai Jianqiao Group, the university was established in 2000.

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU), founded in 1896, is one of the most venerable universities in China. It is a national key university under the State Education Ministry and built by the State Education Ministry and Shanghai Municipality.

Shanghai Maritime University

This university concentrates on shipping, logistics, economy and management but covers other disciplines as well, including engineering, law, the sciences, and literature.

Shanghai Normal University

Founded in 1954, Shanghai Normal University has a range of disciplines in humanities, the social sciences, natural and applied sciences, and engineering. It has two main campuses, at Xuhui and Fengxian.

Shanghai Ocean University

Established in 1912 as the Jiangsu Provincial Fisheries School, the university has a century of traditions and over time, it has become a multi-disciplinary school with courses in agriculture, the sciences, engineering, economics, management.

Shanghai Polytechnic University

Founded in 1960, Shanghai Polytechnic University locates at the Pudong New Area, adjacent to many of the world’s Top 500 companies, with certain geographical advantages for both study and enterprise-university cooperation.

Shanghai University

Shanghai University is a research-oriented university. It is known for its vigorous international exchanges and cooperation. The school has established academic cooperation with dozens of overseas universities. Currently, over 3,000 international students

   1 2 >
Copyright © 2019 Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. All rights reserved.